Aaron Huertas
1 min readFeb 8, 2018

--

I don’t believe you’ve read the platform and I don’t believe you’ve actually listened to activists. Your comparison is stupid and now you’re doubling down on it by ignoring BLM’s policy platform and work so you can keep arguing against straw men that don’t exist. The only reason I’m responding to you is because you’re offering up one of the worst versions of both siderism I’ve ever seen.

You are equating oppressed people to oppressors.

You are accusing people who are fighting segregation of perpetuating it.

And now you are comparing civil rights activists to totalitarian fascists who sent millions of Jews to die in gas chamber.

You have no sense of history and no regard for who actually holds power in society and how they abuse it to oppress others. As I stated in the original essay, people will go to incredible lengths to deny the realities of discrimination around us. Congratulations on having the worst response to this essay I’ve seen so far.

--

--

Aaron Huertas

Democracy is pretty cool. We should try it some time. Voting rights, science policy, political communication and grassroots activism.